Fauna and Flora

As I yearned to escape the dreary monotony of urban life, I haunted the hills above greenock where the gorse and the heath grow and smudge the land with vivid gold and purple hues. The quiet moorlands and the dense woods were my shrines. I lingered along lonely roads, I stepped into paths overgrown with lawless vegetation. I stood by the shore of limpid reservoirs and lochs. I lay down in the lush green grass whose summer scent intoxicate me, and  I wallowed in the warmth of the sun as a soft breeze caused my skin to tingle.

The realm of nature was a constant spectacle that kept me in awe; life in all shapes, colors and sizes. A frog lurking in the moist grass; a bee foraging white clover flowers; butterflies circling around a bunch of cuckoo flowers; an ant and a caterpillar In an even-handed relationship that benefit both; elusive birds hiding into the luxuriant foliage of trees and whose chirping sounds One could hear so distinctly; the trickling melody of a nearby brook whose water sparkle in the golden light of a late summer day.

Cornalee's nature trail

Cornalee’s nature trail

Woods near Garvock Lodge

Woods near Garvock Lodge

The ant and the Caterpillar

The ant and the Caterpillar

Orange tip Butterfly

Orange tip Butterfly

Orange tip Butterfly

Orange tip Butterfly

Bee

Willughby’s leafcutter Bee

Frog near Loch Thom

Sweet Vernal Grass

Sweet Vernal Grass

Welsh poppy

Welsh poppy

Sea radish

Sea radish

Lesser Trefoil

Lesser Trefoil

Grass_with_red_2

Common Sorrel


Little_pink_flower

Lousewort

Wild_flower

Nettle

Nettle

Foxglove

Foxglove

Bluebells

Bluebells

Bee foraging White Clover

Bee foraging White Clover

A_Flower

Leave a Reply

